T20 World Cup Points Table 2023, ICC Group A & B Teams Standings Check

T20 World Cup 2023 Group A & B Points Table: The eighth iteration of the ICC T20 World Cup competition is slated to take place in Australia in October and November 2022. The competition was initially slated to take place in 2020, however, because of COVID-19’s rapid proliferation at the time, ICC decided to move the event to 2022.

T20 World Cup Points Table 2023

The ICC also announced in August 2020 that Australia will host the rescheduled competition in 2023. Australia won the T20 World Cup, which was initially slated to take place in Oman and the UAE in 2021 but was ultimately changed to India.

Ponniyin Selvan 1 OTT Release Date

Jio 5G Plans, Pricing, Availability

UPSSSC PET Result 2023

Kantara OTT Release Date

T20 World Cup 2023 Points Table Overview

Article CategoryT20 World Cup 2023 Super 12
Organized byICC (International Cricket Council)
No. of teams Participating12
Group-1England, Australia, South Africa, West Indies, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh
Group-2India, Pakistan, New Zealand, Afghanistan, Namibia, Scotland
Group-1 Commences on23rd October 2022
Group-1 Concludes on6th November 2022
Group-2 Commences on24th October 2022
Group-2 Concludes on8th November 2022
Semi-Final will be onThe first semi-final will be held in Abu Dhabi on 10 November at 6 pm local time. The second semi-final will be hosted by Dubai on 11 November. Both semi-finals have reserve days.
Finals will be onThe tournament reaches its conclusion on 14 November at Dubai International Stadium.
Points System
Win – Two points

Tie, no result, or abandoned: One point

Loss or forfeit: Zero points
T20 World Cup Points Table 2022, ICC Group A & B Teams Standings Check

ICC T20 World Cup 2023 Super 12 Schedule

Match No.DateTeam A vs Team BTimeStadiumResults
122-Oct-2022Australia vs New Zealand12:30 PMSydney Cricket GroundNew Zealand Won
222-Oct-2022England vs Afghanistan4:30 PMPerth StadiumEngland Won
323-Oct-2022Sri Lanka vs Ireland9:30 AMBellerive OvalSri Lanka won
423-Oct-2022India vs Pakistan1:30 PMMelbourne Cricket GroundIndia Won
524-Oct-2022Bangladesh vs Netherlands9:30 AMBellerive OvalBangladesh Won
624-Oct-2022South Africa vs Zimbabwe1:30 PMBellerive OvalNo Result
725-Oct-2022Australia vs Sri Lanka4:30 PMPerth StadiumAustralia won
826-Oct-2022England vs Ireland9:30 AMMelbourne Cricket GroundIreland won by 5 runs (DLS)
926-Oct-2022New Zealand vs Afghanistan1:30 PMMelbourne Cricket GroundMatch abandoned
1027-Oct-2022South Africa vs Bangladesh8:30 AMSydney Cricket GroundSA won by 104 runs
1127-Oct-2022India vs Netherlands12:30 PMSydney Cricket GroundInd won by 56 runs
1227-Oct-2022Pakistan vs Zimbabwe4:30 PMPerth StadiumZimbabwe won by 1 run
1328-Oct-2022Afghanistan vs Ireland9:30 AMMelbourne Cricket GroundMatch abandoned
1428-Oct-2022England vs Australia1:30 PMMelbourne Cricket GroundMatch abandoned
1529-Oct-2022New Zealand vs Sri Lanka1:30 PMSydney Cricket groundTBD
1630-Oct-2022Bangladesh vs Zimbabwe8:30 AMThe GabbaBangladesh Won by 3 Runs
1730-Oct-2022Pakistan vs Netherlands12:30 PMPerth StadiumPakistan won by 6 Wickets
1830-Oct-2022India vs South Africa4:30 PMPerth StadiumSouth Africa won by 5 Wickets
1931-Oct-2022Australia vs Ireland1:30 PMThe GabbaAustralia Won by 42 Runs
201-Nov-2022Afghanistan vs Sri Lanka9:30 AMThe GabbaSri Lanka won by 6 Wickets
211-Nov-2022England vs New Zealand1:30 PMThe GabbaEngland won by 20 Runs
222-Nov-2022Zimbabwe vs Netherlands9:30 AMAdelaide OvalNetherlands Won by 5 Wickets
232-Nov-2022India vs Bangladesh1:30 PMAdelaide OvalIndia won by 5 Runs
243-Nov-2022Pakistan vs South Africa1:30 PMSydney Cricket GroundPakistan Won by 33 Runs
254-Nov-2022New Zealand vs Ireland9:30 AMAdelaide OvalNew Zealand Won by 35 Runs
264-Nov-2022Australia vs Afghanistan1:30 PMAdelaide OvalAustralia Won by 4 Runs
275-Nov-2022England vs Sri Lanka1:30 PMSydney Cricket groundEngland won by 4 Wickets
286-Nov-2022South Africa vs Netherlands5:30 AMAdelaide OvalNetherlands won by 13 Runs
296-Nov-2022Pakistan vs Bangladesh9:30 AMAdelaide OvalPakistan Won by 5 Wickets
306-Nov-2022India vs Zimbabwe1:30 PMMelbourne Cricket GroundYet to be Played
319-Nov-2022Semifinal 11:30 PMSydney Cricket GroundYet to be Played
3210-Nov-2022Semifinal 21:30 PMAdelaide OvalYet to be Played
3313-Nov-2022Final1:30 PMMelbourne Cricket GroundYet to be Played

T20 World Cup 2023 Points Table- Qualifiers

Namibia, Sri Lanka, the Netherlands, and the United Arab Emirates were put in Group A of the T20 World Cup Qualifiers, while Ireland, Scotland, the West Indies, and Zimbabwe were placed in Group B.

The eight teams competing for the remaining four spots in the Super12s will compete against the four teams chosen for the T20 World Cup 2023 qualifiers, which will take place from October 16 to October 21. The top two teams from each group in the points system advance to the Super 12.


POSTeamsMatches PlayedWonLostN/RTiedNet Run RatePoints
1Sri Lanka32100+0.6674
4United Arab Emirates (UAE)31200-1.2352


POSTeamsMatches PlayedWonLostN/RTiedNet Run RatePoints
4West Indies31200-0.5632

Indian Army Agniveer Bharti Rally 2023

Indian Army Agniveer Admit Card 2023

India Post Office Recruitment 2023

T20 World Cup Points Table 2023  – Super 12

Afghanistan, Australia, England, New Zealand, Sri Lanka, and the Netherlands were placed in Group 1 in the T20 World Cup Super 12 Points Table, while Bangladesh, India, Pakistan, South Africa, Zimbabwe, and Ireland were put in Group 2.

The teams from the first round who advanced were Sri Lanka, the Netherlands, Zimbabwe, and Ireland. The top two teams from each Super 12 group will then proceed to the ICC T20 WC 2023 semifinals.

Group-1 :

Sri Lanka and the Netherlands qualified for the Super 12 stage of the World Cup from Group A. Sri Lanka will play in Group 1 while the Netherlands will play in Group 2. 

POSTeamsMatches PlayedWonLostN/RTiedNet Run RatePoints
1New Zealand
5Sri lanka52300-0.4224

Group-2 :

Zimbabwe and Ireland qualified for the Super 12 stage of the World Cup from Group B. Zimbabwe will play in Group 2 of the Super 12 stage while Ireland will play in Group 1.

POSTeamsMatches PlayedWonLostN/RTiedNet Run RatePoints
2South Africa52210+0.8745

T20 World Cup 2023 Points Table Rules

The guidelines for the 2023 T20 World Cup table – Every team competing in the T20 WC 2023 will want to finish in the top two spots in their group’s points table. This regulation applies equally to the Super 12 and Round 1 phases.

  • A victory awards a team two points.
  • In the event that a game is abandoned, deadlocked, or ends suddenly with no outcome, each team receives one point.
  • If a team loses, they receive no points.

After Round 1 and the Super 12 stage, the T20 World Cup rankings will determine which teams advance to the next stage and which teams are eliminated.

ICC T20 World Cup Winners List

YearWinnerRunners UpHostFinals Venue
2007IndiaPakistanSouth AfricaWanderers Stadium, Johannesburg
2009PakistanSri LankaEnglandLord’s, London
2010EnglandAustraliaWest IndiesKensington Oval, Bridgetown
2012West IndiesSri LankaSri LankaR. Premadasa Stadium
2014Sri LankaIndiaBangladeshSher-e-Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka
2016West IndiesEnglandIndiaEden Gardens, Kolkata
2021AustraliaNew ZealandOman & UAEDubai International Stadium, Dubai
2022Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne

T20 World Cup 2023 Live Streaming

The official broadcasting rights for the Twenty20 World Cup 2023 in India and all of its subcontinents are owned by Star Sports, while the internet streaming rights are held by Hotstar+Disney. To reach viewers in countries where its conventional broadcasters are unable to do so, Star Sports has partnered with additional TV broadcasters and online streaming services.

Official WebsiteClick Here
HomepageClick Here

Leave a Comment